THIRD REPORT FROM PERU

I know it’s not a very original title, but it covers it pretty well. And the report is actually being posted from Peru, but after I came home. A wrap-up of the trip will follow, but this report summarizes the Pastors Conference in Tarapoto.

When we began the Signs and Wonders in the Marketplace Evangelism Workshop on Tuesday, I wasn’t sure how it was going to go. The target for the workshop has been the congregation, training them to be ministers. But I started with about 1/2 dozen pastors and a handful of others… Fortunately, I did have a translator with some experience. I finished the opening session, laying a foundation for the next six sessions, and I fought thoughts about traveling over 3,500 miles to do the conference for a dozen or so people. But that thought went away quickly as I realized whose voice it was that I was hearing in my head, and I gave it all I had for those who were there. I did approach the material a little differently, applying 2 Tim 2:2, “…entrust to faithful men who will be able to teach others also.”

Thursday night we had a full house! I reviewed the material from the seven sessions, and Pastor Julio and I laid hands on those that completed the seminar, commissioning them to healing ministry. Afterwards, I connected needs with ministers and watched as people with various illnesses were healed. It was an incredible time for those ministering, as they saw results of their faith and knowledge in the Word of God. But it was just as exciting–no, more exciting–as I watched them do what God had sent me to teach them to do.

Following a time of ministering to the needs of the people I asked those who had manifestations of healing to give testimony. Testimonies ranged from relief from back pain to difficulty hearing. But the greatest testimony was when I asked one woman, “What did God do for you this evening?” Her response was that He became her Savior! Eternal life is the greatest miracle of them all.

Traveling back to Lima on Friday, where I’ll be ministering in churches on Sunday. Thanks for your prayers!

About Pastor Jim Dixon

Jim Dixon is a husband, father, grandfather, pastor, missionary and with his wife, Marsha, an author. Jim and Marsha are founders of God's Blueprint for Marriage, a ministry based on the experiences they had during reconciliation and restoration of their tumultuous marriage that would have ended in divorce, had it not been for God's intervention. Their marriage workshop called, not surprisingly, "God's Blueprint for Marriage" shares details of their failing marriage and, more importantly, the lessons they learned during the restoration process. Their book, "God's Blueprint for Marriage", is available through their web site, www.godsblueprint.info Jim is Missions and Small Groups Pastor at their church, Word of Life Fellowship. He and Marsha have a strong ministry presence in Peru, where he is a leader in the Evangelical Church of Christ of Peru, a Peruvian denomination. And Marsha is founder of Mujeres de Valor (Women of Worth), a ministry helping women in Peru find their place in service to God. They also work with Victory Bible College-Peru and Victory Fellowship of Ministries, organizations dedicated to training and supporting pastors and church leaders in that nation. Their two sons, Michael and Jeffrey, are also in ministry, Jeffrey full time as Youth Pastor of their church. Additionally they have a number of "adopted" sons and daughters, many of whom are in ministry as well. Jim is a professional storm chaser. You can hear him during severe weather in NW Arkansas on 40/29.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

